Nurse midwifery, a particularly rewarding field of nursing, has grown in popularity over the last few decades, paving the way for certified nurse midwife programs to crop up all over the nation. RNs interested in women's health, reproductive medicine, and labor/delivery have a few different means to achieve this pathway: the Master's of Science in Nursing (MSN) degree and the Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP) degree. With some additional schooling, certifications, and the desire for a more autonomous and higher-level nursing career, RNs can earn the coveted title of certified nurse midwife. Below, we outline the process of becoming a nurse-midwife and how to choose the right program for you.

2027 Best Nurse Midwifery Programs

Choosing the right nurse midwifery program can shape an entire career. At registerednursing.org, we rank the best nurse midwifery programs to help future nurse-midwives make confident, informed decisions. Our rankings evaluate key factors like accreditation, graduation rates, and student support. We also look at program flexibility, cost, and clinical training opportunities. By focusing on what matters most to students, we highlight schools that offer quality education and real-world experience. Whether starting fresh or advancing a nursing career, these programs stand out for their commitment to excellence. For a full breakdown of how these rankings are determined, visit our methodology page: https://www.registerednursing.org/rankings-methodology/
#1

Rutgers University

New Brunswick, NJ - Public 4-Year - newbrunswick.rutgers.edu

BSN to MSN - MSN: Nurse-Midwifery

Online & Campus Based - Visit Website

Rutgers' MSN in Nurse-Midwifery is a 50-credit, three-year hybrid program combining synchronous remote classes with on-campus skills labs and a state-of-the-art simulation center. Designed for full-scope midwifery practice, the curriculum covers care across the lifespan, with clinical placements at diverse New Jersey sites. In-state tuition is approximately $1,125 per credit, with priority deadlines of March 1 and final July 1 for fall entry. The program emphasizes health equity, evidence-based care, and interprofessional collaboration. Graduates are eligible for AMCB certification, and recent certification rates exceed 80%. Accredited by ACME, this MSN prepares nurses for leadership roles and person-centered care, supporting marginalized communities and life-long learning.

  • 50 credits total.
  • 3-year plan of study.
  • Hybrid program format.
  • Primarily synchronous remote courses.
  • On-campus skills labs.
  • State-of-the-art simulation center.
  • Clinical sites across New Jersey.
  • Estimated $1,125 per credit.
  • In-state tuition cost.
  • Fall admission deadlines.

Graduate Certificate - Nurse-Midwifery Post-Master's Certificate

Online & Campus Based - Visit Website

Rutgers University-New Brunswick offers a post-master's certificate in nurse-midwifery via a hybrid format blending synchronous remote coursework with on-campus skills labs and simulations. This 36-credit program requires 810 clinical hours at sites across New Jersey. Applicants must hold a master's degree and current certifications in neonatal resuscitation and fetal heart rate monitoring, along with prior intrapartum experience. Grounded in ACNM core competencies, the curriculum emphasizes evidence-based, patient-centered care and includes objective structured clinical exams and a comprehensive examination. Accredited by ACME, the certificate prepares nurses for midwifery certification and features flexible scheduling for working professionals, with faculty advising and preceptor-approved clinical placements.

  • 36 credit program.
  • Minimum 810 clinical hours.
  • Hybrid delivery format.
  • Primarily synchronous remote courses.
  • On-campus meetings and labs.
  • Clinical sites across New Jersey.
  • Accredited by ACME.
  • Based on ACNM Core Competencies.
  • Requires NRP certification.
  • Requires fetal heart rate monitoring certification.

MSN to DNP - Nurse-Midwifery

Online & Campus Based - Visit Website

Rutgers' Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP) in Nurse-Midwifery is a 73-credit, four-year hybrid program with no GRE requirement. Combining online coursework with in-person skills labs, simulations, and seminars, it requires 964 clinical hours plus DNP project hours. Rolling admissions with fall start and two letters of recommendation are required. At $1,125 per credit, the program offers scholarships via the New Jersey Midwifery Education Project. Students train at diverse sites including hospitals, birth centers, and private practices, using a state-of-the-art simulation center. Curriculum covers full-spectrum midwifery care, health equity, and leadership, culminating in a capstone. Accredited by ACME, graduates are prepared to improve maternal outcomes and reduce disparities.

  • Accreditation Commission for Midwifery Education accredited
  • No entrance exam required
  • Test optional
  • $1,125 per credit
  • 4-Year program
  • 73 total credit hours
  • Rolling admissions
  • 1 start dates per year
  • Starts fall
  • 2 letters of recommendation (minimum)

MSN to DNP - Dual Women's Health/Nurse-Midwifery (Women's Health)

Online & Campus Based - Visit Website

Rutgers offers a dual Women's Health/Nurse-Midwifery DNP, concentrating on women's health across the lifespan. This 80-credit, four-year hybrid program prepares students for dual certification as a certified nurse-midwife (CNM) and women's health nurse practitioner (WHNP). Coursework covers primary care, reproductive health, pregnancy, childbirth, postpartum, and neonatal care, integrating advanced practice, leadership, and health policy. Accredited by ACME, graduates are eligible for AMCB and National Certification Corporation exams. The program features experienced faculty and a supportive learning community. Note: it is not currently accepting new applicants; prospective students can consider the DNP Nurse-Midwifery or MSN options instead. Fall admission with priority deadline March 1 and final deadline July 1.

  • Accreditation Commission for Midwifery Education accredited
  • 4-Year program
  • 80 total credit hours
  • Starts fall
  • Not currently accepting new applicants
  • Prepares for CNM and WHNP certification
  • ACME accredited
  • Priority deadline March 1
  • Final deadline July 1
Show 3 More Programs ˅
#2

Stony Brook University

Stony Brook, NY - Public 4-Year - stonybrook.edu

BSN to MSN - Nurse Midwifery

Online & Campus Based - Visit Website

Stony Brook University's hybrid MSN in Nurse Midwifery comprises 45 credits and prepares RNs for certified nurse midwife roles across women's lifespan care. Curricular emphasis includes advanced health assessment, clinical pharmacology, pathophysiology, and midwifery-specific coursework, with multiple practicums in normal-birth settings. Students develop competencies in evidence-based practice, quality improvement, healthcare policy, organizational leadership, and advocacy. The blended distance-education model includes on-site clinical requirements, and graduates are positioned as educators, consultants, change agents, and leaders in diverse healthcare settings. Primary care coursework and nursing research are integrated, along with professional issues and role transformation.

  • 45 total credits required.
  • Hybrid distance education format.
  • On-site clinical requirements included.
  • Focuses on women's lifespan care.
  • Prepares for certified nurse midwife role.
  • Includes advanced health assessment.
  • Covers clinical pharmacology content.
  • Emphasizes evidence-based practice.
  • Teaches leadership and advocacy skills.
  • Includes midwifery-specific courses.

MSN to DNP - Doctor of Nursing Practice, DNP - Nurse Midwifery

Online & Campus Based - Visit Website

Stony Brook University's post-master's DNP with a Nurse Midwifery focus is a 42-credit hybrid program designed for certified nurse midwives seeking advanced practice leadership. The curriculum integrates evidence-based practice, quality improvement, policy influence, and clinical scholarship, culminating in a practice-relevant project. Students complete clinical hours required for national certification and gain skills to lead interprofessional teams, improve healthcare systems, and advance women's health outcomes. Distance education with on-site requirements offers flexibility while preserving hands-on learning. Seven concentration options are available, and the program fosters collaborative mentorship, innovation, and lifelong learning for clinicians aiming to shape healthcare delivery.

  • 7 concentration options
  • 42 total credit hours
  • Distance education with on-site requirements
  • Develop practice-relevant quality improvement project
  • Prepare for national certification exam
  • Clinical leaders and innovation focus
  • Collaborative mentorship environment
Show 1 More Programs ˅
#3

Georgetown University

Washington, DC - Private 4-year - georgetown.edu

BSN to MSN - Nurse-Midwifery/Women’s Health Nurse Practitioner

Online Learning - Visit Website

Georgetown University's Berkley School of Nursing offers a 49-credit online MSN dual major in Nurse-Midwifery and Women's Health Nurse Practitioner. Designed for part-time study over 27 months, this CCNE-accredited program includes over 1,000 clinical hours and two in-person intensives. Coursework emphasizes holistic, trauma-informed care and health equity, reflecting the Jesuit cura personalis philosophy. Students gain eligibility for both American Midwifery Certification Board and National Credentialing Corporation exams. Applicants need a BSN, RN license, 3.0 GPA, statistics prerequisite, personal statement, two recommendations, and an interview. Rolling admissions and weekly live classes facilitate flexibility. Total tuition is approximately $129,948. No entrance exam is specified; admission requirements focus on academic and professional credentials.

  • Online program delivery.
  • Part-time 27-month duration.
  • 49 total credits required.
  • Over 1,000 clinical hours.
  • Dual nurse-midwife/WHNP certification.
  • Two in-person intensives required.
  • Focus on health equity.
  • Trauma-informed care approach.
  • Jesuit cura personalis philosophy.
  • Requires BSN for admission.

MSN to DNP - DNP Dual Nurse-Midwifery/Women’s Health Nurse Practitioner (NM/WHNP)

Online Learning - Visit Website

Georgetown's online Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP) with a dual Nurse-Midwifery/Women's Health Nurse Practitioner specialization equips BSN-prepared RNs for advanced leadership in women's health. Accredited by the Accreditation Commission for Midwifery Education, the program requires 74 credits, 1,100 clinical hours, and three objective clinical intensives. Students may progress full- or part-time across eight to eleven 15-week terms, integrating nursing science, leadership, and practical experience in prenatal, birth, postpartum, and primary care. Graduates are eligible for certification from the American Midwifery Certification Board and the National Certification Corporation. The degree's dual focus broadens practice competencies across the lifespan. Admission standards typically include an RN license and BSN; the published requirements do not mention a GRE or other entrance exam.

  • Accreditation Commission for Midwifery Education (ACME) accredited
  • 74 total credit hours
  • Full-time and part-time options
  • 1100 clinical hours
  • Dual NM/WHNP specialization
  • Three Objective Clinical Intensives
  • Prepares for AMCB and NCC certification
  • Online Doctor of Nursing Practice
Show 1 More Programs ˅
#4

Yale University

New Haven, CT - Private 4-year - yale.edu

BSN to MSN - Nurse-Midwifery Specialty

Campus Based - Visit Website

Yale University's Master of Science in Nursing with a Nurse-Midwifery Specialty offers an on-campus curriculum in Orange, CT, centered on family-centered primary health care and culturally respectful midwifery practice. Students develop expertise in reproductive health, labor, birth, and integrated care across the lifespan, with clinical placements in Connecticut and neighboring states. The program aligns with ACNM Core Competencies and readies graduates for AMCB certification. It is accredited by ACME and CCNE, offers full- and part-time study, and accepts registered nurses or those entering via the Graduate Entry Pre-specialty pathway. Financial aid is available. Note: final semester requires full-time clinical placement, and out-of-state licensure may be necessary.

  • Master of Science in Nursing program.
  • Nurse-Midwifery Specialty concentration.
  • On-campus program in Orange, CT.
  • Prepares for AMCB certification exam.
  • Accredited by ACME and CCNE.
  • Full-time and part-time study options.
  • Accepts RNs and GEPN students.
  • Clinical placements in CT and nearby states.
  • Requires transportation to clinical sites.
  • Final semester full-time clinical placement.

BSN to MSN - Nurse Midwifery/Women's Health Nurse Practitioner (Women's Health Nurse Practitioner)

Campus Based - Visit Website

Yale University's two-year, campus-based MSN program combines Nurse-Midwifery with a Women's Health Nurse Practitioner concentration, preparing clinicians for holistic primary care across the lifespan. The curriculum emphasizes independent management of perinatal, intrapartum, contraceptive, gynecological, and primary care needs, with coursework in advanced health assessment, pathophysiology, pharmacology, statistics, and research. Students gain clinical experience in women's health, childbearing care, and mental health, following the midwifery model and interdisciplinary collaboration. The program meets ACNM Core Competencies and qualifies graduates for AMCB certification. Admission requires a bachelor's degree and nursing prerequisites; financial aid and dual specialty options are available.

  • Two-year campus program.
  • Prepares for AMCB certification.
  • ACME and CCNE accredited.
  • Holistic primary health care focus.
  • Clinical experiences across lifespan.
  • Advanced health assessment courses.
  • Advanced pathophysiology included.
  • Advanced pharmacology training.
  • Statistics and research coursework.
  • Mental health care provision.
Show 1 More Programs ˅
#5

University of Minnesota-Twin Cities

Minneapolis, MN - Public 4-Year - twin-cities.umn.edu

Graduate Certificate - Post-Graduate Certificate Midwifery Program

Online & Campus Based - Visit Website

The University of Minnesota-Twin Cities offers a Post-Graduate Certificate in Midwifery for nurses seeking advanced specialization. This hybrid program blends online coursework with required on-campus sessions, offering flexibility for working professionals. At $1,100 per credit, the program requires a 3.0 GPA for admission. Fully accredited by ACME, the curriculum prepares students for the American Midwifery Certification Board exam and emphasizes women-centered, culturally sensitive care across prenatal, gynecologic, and physiologic pregnancy settings. Students engage in interprofessional practice, leadership development, and quality improvement training. Clinical placements are arranged by the school. The program is open to US citizens/residents only, with no F-1 visa eligibility, and focuses on building competencies for independent midwifery practice.

  • Post-Graduate Certificate program
  • Hybrid online/on-campus format
  • $1,100 per credit cost
  • 3.0 admission GPA requirement
  • ACME fully accredited program
  • Prepares for AMCB certification
  • On-campus sessions required
  • School of Nursing college
  • Twin Cities campus location
  • Women-centered care focus

MSN to DNP - Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP) Midwifery Program

Online & Campus Based - Visit Website

The University of Minnesota-Twin Cities offers a Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP) in Nurse-Midwifery through a hybrid format, combining online learning with required on-campus sessions each semester. This ACME-accredited program comprises 82 credit hours with a 3.0 GPA minimum, and school-arranged clinical sites provide at least 1,000 hours of hands-on experience. Students may choose a three- or four-year plan, preparing for independent midwifery practice, interprofessional collaboration, and leadership in health policy. The curriculum stresses physiologic, women-centered, culturally sensitive care across primary, gynecologic, prenatal, labor, birth, and newborn services. Graduates are eligible for the AMCB national certification exam. A post-graduate certificate option is also available for those seeking advanced midwifery education.

  • ACNM Accreditation Commission for Midwifery Education (ACME) accredited
  • $1,100 per credit
  • 82 total credit hours
  • 3.0 GPA minimum
  • 1000 clinical hours
  • Prepares for American Midwifery Certification Board (AMCB) national certification examination
  • On-campus component each semester
  • Three or four-year program plan
  • Women-centered, culturally sensitive care
  • Interprofessional practice preparation
Show 1 More Programs ˅
#6

New York University

New York, NY - Private 4-year - nyu.edu

BSN to MSN - Nurse-Midwifery

Campus Based - Visit Website

New York University's Rory Meyers College of Nursing delivers a Master of Science in Nurse-Midwifery designed to prepare advanced practice clinicians. The campus-based program comprises 48 credits and integrates rigorous science coursework with hands-on clinical practica. Curricular highlights include advanced pathophysiology, clinical pharmacotherapeutics, multiple practicum courses, and elective credits, all emphasizing the Midwifery Model of Care. Admission requires a bachelor's degree in nursing or a related field, a 3.0 GPA, an RN license, and prerequisite courses in statistics and research. The program does not specify an entrance exam requirement. Accredited by the Accreditation Commission for Midwifery Education (ACME), it welcomes diverse learners. International students need TOEFL or IELTS scores. The $85 application fee may be waived. Prospective students should verify current costs and deadlines on the university's website.

  • 48 credits required.
  • Campus-based program.
  • BS in nursing required.
  • 3.0 minimum GPA.
  • RN license needed.
  • Statistics course prerequisite.
  • Research course prerequisite.
  • Accredited by ACME.
  • Midwifery Model of Care.
  • Hands-on clinical experience.

Graduate Certificate - Nurse-Midwifery (Advanced Certificate)

Campus Based - Visit Website

New York University's Rory Meyers College of Nursing offers an Advanced Certificate in Nurse-Midwifery for registered nurses who already hold a master's degree. This campus-based program ranges from 13 to 30 credits depending on prior coursework. It aligns with ACNM core competencies and the Midwifery Model of Care, emphasizing holistic, patient-centered practice. Students gain hands-on clinical experience and develop skills in cultural competence, leadership, advocacy, and quality improvement. Admission requires a minimum 3.0 GPA, an active RN license, and at least one year of clinical experience. No entrance exam such as the GRE is required. International applicants must submit TOEFL or IELTS scores. An $85 application fee applies, though waivers are available. The program fosters evidence-based, ethical, and problem-based learning in diverse healthcare settings.

  • Advanced Certificate program.
  • Campus-based learning.
  • 13-30 credit hours.
  • Requires master's degree.
  • 3.0 GPA minimum.
  • RN license needed.
  • One year clinical experience.
  • Follows ACNM competencies.
  • Midwifery Model of Care.
  • Hands-on clinical training.
Show 1 More Programs ˅
#7

Ohio State University

Columbus, OH - Public 4-Year - osu.edu

BSN to MSN - Nurse-Midwifery

Campus Based - Visit Website

Ohio State University's MSN Nurse-Midwifery program, offered on campus, readies registered nurses to serve as primary healthcare providers for women across the lifespan. The curriculum emphasizes pregnancy, childbirth, and newborn care through 28 days, alongside advanced health assessment, pathophysiology, pharmacology, and evidence-based practice. Students complete a minimum of 975 clinical practicum hours, preparing for the American Midwifery Certification Board national certifying exam. This ACME-accredited track also covers leadership, health promotion, nursing policy, and quality improvement. Core nursing courses and advanced clinical training are integral, with a self-audit checklist and advisor final review to guide graduation. Course waiver petitions and standard curriculum plans are available, supporting flexibility within a structured, accredited midwifery education.

  • Campus-based program format.
  • Prepares for CNM certification.
  • Accredited by ACME.
  • Focuses on women's lifespan care.
  • Includes pregnancy and childbirth.
  • Covers newborn care up to 28 days.
  • Requires national certifying exam.
  • Core nursing courses included.
  • Advanced clinical coursework required.
  • Multiple clinical practicum courses.

BSN to MSN - Dual Nurse-Midwifery & Women's Health NP (Women's Health NP)

Campus Based - Visit Website

Ohio State's dual MSN track combines nurse-midwifery with a Women's Health NP concentration, positioning graduates for dual certification as CNMs and WHNPs. The campus-based curriculum focuses on primary care for women, including reproductive dynamics, labor and birth immersion, advanced health assessment, pathophysiology, and pharmacology. Clinical practicums meet specified minimum hours, with full-time and part-time options accommodating working nurses. A BSN or equivalent is required, and graduate entry pathways are available. Core coursework spans leadership, health policy, quality improvement, evidence-based practice, and informatics. An advisor review and self-audit checklist ensure readiness. This ACME-accredited program delivers comprehensive, lifespan-centered women's healthcare education, integrating midwifery with advanced nurse practitioner training.

  • Dual certification eligibility.
  • Accredited by ACME.
  • Campus-based program.
  • Focus on women's health.
  • Includes nurse-midwifery.
  • Prepares for primary care.
  • Covers pregnancy and childbirth.
  • Includes newborn care.
  • Core courses required.
  • Clinical practicums included.
Show 1 More Programs ˅
#8

University of Utah

Salt Lake City, UT - Public 4-Year - utah.edu

MSN to DNP - Doctor of Nursing Practice (Nurse-Midwifery)

Online & Campus Based - Visit Website

The University of Utah’s Doctor of Nursing Practice with a Nurse-Midwifery emphasis prepares registered nurses for advanced practice leadership in complex health systems. The hybrid curriculum builds skills in evidence-based care, person-centered practice, population health, and healthcare innovation, with coursework in interprofessional collaboration, quality improvement, and informatics. Students benefit from guaranteed clinical placements across Utah, allowing them to remain in their communities while training. The program holds CCNE accreditation, ranks #22 among public universities, and boasts a 99.5% APRN certification pass rate. With 11 concentration options and a dual Nurse-Midwifery/Women’s Health track, this DNP is designed for working nurses seeking leadership roles in women’s health and midwifery practice.

  • Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education accredited
  • 11 concentration options
  • Starts fall
  • Guaranteed clinical placements in Utah
  • 99.5% APRN certification pass rate
  • Dual Nurse-Midwifery/Women's Health option

MSN to DNP - Dual Women's Health/Midwifery Track (Women's Health)

Online & Campus Based - Visit Website

University of Utah’s dual DNP in Women’s Health and Nurse Midwifery trains you to provide comprehensive care for women across the lifespan. This hybrid program blends online coursework with on-campus intensives, covering advanced pathophysiology, pharmacology, health assessment, gynecology, and intrapartum care. You’ll complete over 1,200 clinical hours and a DNP capstone project, preparing for NCC and AMCB certification. Accredited by ACME, the program reports a 100% certification pass rate. The 86-credit, nine-semester curriculum emphasizes woman-centered, evidence-based care, with leadership and policy skill development. Total tuition is $71,700, with financial aid and scholarships available. Fall start with December 1 deadline, offering synchronous and asynchronous options.

  • Accreditation Commission for Midwifery Education (ACME) accredited
  • 2 concentration options
  • $71,700 total program tuition
  • 9-Semester program
  • 86 total credit hours
  • Starts fall
  • Synchronous and asynchronous options
  • 100% licensure pass rate
  • 1200 clinical hours
  • Capstone required
Show 1 More Programs ˅
#9

Marquette University

Milwaukee, WI - Private 4-year - marquette.edu

BSN to MSN - Advanced Practice Nursing: Nurse-Midwifery

Online & Campus Based - Visit Website

Marquette University's Master of Science in Nursing with a Nurse-Midwifery concentration is a 49-credit hybrid program based in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. Students complete online coursework alongside campus sessions, preparing for advanced practice in women's health, including antepartum, intrapartum, postpartum, and gynecologic care. Graduates are eligible for the American Midwifery Certification Board exam. Tuition is $1,400 per credit. Admission requires a BSN, 3.0 GPA, unencumbered RN license, and prerequisite courses in nursing research and statistics. No GRE is required. Application deadlines are February 15 for fall and November 15 for spring. Additional costs include CPR certification, background checks, drug tests, simulation lab fees up to $125, and travel for clinicals in Wisconsin.

  • Hybrid online and campus program.
  • 49 credit hours required.
  • Tuition $1,400 per credit.
  • BSN and 3.0 GPA needed.
  • Unencumbered RN license required.
  • Accredited by ACME until 2029.
  • Eligible for AMCB certification exam.
  • Clinical placements in Wisconsin.
  • Fall and spring admission cycles.
  • No GRE required.

Graduate Certificate - Post-Master’s Certificate in Nurse-Midwifery

Online & Campus Based - Visit Website

Marquette University's Post-Master's Certificate in Nurse-Midwifery is a 49-credit hybrid program designed for advanced practice nurses seeking specialized midwifery expertise. The curriculum combines online coursework with on-campus intensives, covering comprehensive women's health across the lifespan, including antepartum, intrapartum, and postpartum care. Clinical placements are conducted throughout Wisconsin, providing hands-on experience in diverse healthcare settings. Graduates are academically eligible to sit for the national certification examination through the American Midwifery Certification Board. The program emphasizes interdisciplinary collaboration, cultural competence, and holistic patient care, reflecting Marquette's Jesuit values. Accredited by ACME, this certificate offers a flexible pathway for experienced nurses to expand their scope of practice.

  • 49-credit hybrid-online program
  • National certification preparation
  • Wisconsin clinical placements
  • Advanced women's health focus
  • Accredited by ACME
Show 1 More Programs ˅
#10

Rutgers University-Newark

Newark, NJ - Public 4-Year - newark.rutgers.edu

BSN to MSN - MSN: Nurse-Midwifery

Online & Campus Based - Visit Website

Rutgers University-Newark offers a hybrid MSN in Nurse-Midwifery that blends remote synchronous coursework with on-campus labs and simulations. This three-year, 50-credit program costs approximately $1,125 per credit for New Jersey residents and includes clinical placements across the state. The curriculum emphasizes evidence-based, patient-centered care, health equity, and leadership, preparing graduates for certification and full-scope midwifery practice. Applicants must hold a bachelor's degree and an active RN license; no entrance exam is specified. Priority fall admission is March 1, with a final deadline of July 1. The program is accredited by ACME and focuses on improving maternal health outcomes.

  • 50 credits required.
  • 3-year study plan.
  • Hybrid program format.
  • Remote synchronous courses.
  • On-campus labs included.
  • Simulation center access.
  • Clinical sites in NJ.
  • Individualized learning plans.
  • Estimated $1,125 per credit.
  • In-state tuition cost.

MSN to DNP - Post-Baccalaureate DNP Nurse-Midwifery Program

Online & Campus Based - Visit Website

The Post-Baccalaureate DNP in Nurse-Midwifery at Rutgers University-Newark is a hybrid, four-year, 73-credit program for registered nurses aiming to become certified nurse-midwives. It includes 964 clinical hours at faculty-selected sites, from outpatient clinics to community birth centers. The curriculum emphasizes equity-driven care to reduce maternal health disparities, supported by the New Jersey Midwifery Education Project scholarship. No GRE or entrance exam is required. Students complete a capstone DNP project and benefit from rolling admissions with a fall start. Accredited by ACME, the program leverages a network of practicing midwives and a state-of-the-art simulation center to prepare leaders in reproductive health. Tuition is $1,125 per credit.

  • Accreditation Commission for Midwifery Education accredited
  • No entrance exam required
  • $1,125 per credit
  • 4-Year program
  • 73 total credit hours
  • Rolling admissions
  • 1 start dates per year
  • Starts fall
  • 2 letters of recommendation (minimum)
  • 964 clinical hours
Show 1 More Programs ˅
#11

Vanderbilt University

Nashville, TN - Private 4-year - vanderbilt.edu

Graduate Certificate - Post-Master's Certificate (Nurse-Midwifery)

Online & Campus Based - Visit Website

Vanderbilt University's Post-Master's Certificate in Nurse-Midwifery is a hybrid program delivered over five semesters with full- and part-time options. Students complete over 840 clinical hours at faculty-arranged sites nationwide, while small classes and low faculty-to-student ratios ensure personalized attention. The curriculum aligns with American College of Nurse-Midwives competencies and prepares graduates for the American Midwifery Certification Board exam. Notably, no prior RN experience is required, and the program employs a holistic admissions review without interviews. Ranked #1 nationally, Vanderbilt admits 28–30 students annually and offers MEADOW funding opportunities. Graduates are prepared for diverse practice settings, with high board exam pass rates.

  • Hybrid learning format.
  • 5 semesters full-time.
  • Over 840 clinical hours.
  • Faculty arrange clinical sites.
  • No RN experience required.
  • Small class sizes.
  • Part-time option available.
  • Prepares for certification exam.
  • Clinicals across the U.S.
  • Low faculty-to-student ratios.
#12

University of Pennsylvania

Philadelphia, PA - Private 4-year - upenn.edu

BSN to MSN - Nurse-Midwifery, MSN

Campus Based - Visit Website

Penn Nursing's MSN in Nurse-Midwifery is an Ivy League, campus-based program designed for RNs with a BSN and 3.0 GPA. Offered in full-time (15 months) or part-time (24 months) formats with some hybrid coursework, it emphasizes family-centered care and health equity. The curriculum includes advanced pharmacology, evidence-based practice, and clinical training in diverse settings, with preceptors coordinated by the school. Tuition totals an estimated $101,925–$103,741, with financial aid and fellowships available. Graduates are eligible for national certification. No entrance exam requirement is explicitly stated, but applicants need RN licensure and a statistics prerequisite. Global health opportunities and leadership training further distinguish this top-ranked program.

  • Full-time program length 15 months.
  • Part-time program length 24 months.
  • Campus-based learning format.
  • Some hybrid course options.
  • Total cost $101,925 to $103,741.
  • Financial aid available.
  • BSN with 3.0 GPA required.
  • RN licensure prerequisite.
  • Statistics course prerequisite.
  • Clinical experiences arranged.
#13

Columbia University in the City of New York

New York, NY - Private 4-year - columbia.edu

MSN to DNP - DNP in Nurse-Midwifery

Campus Based - Visit Website

Columbia University offers a DNP in Nurse-Midwifery, a full-time, six-semester program (87 credits) for registered nurses seeking full-scope midwifery practice. The curriculum combines advanced health science theory with clinical experiences in ambulatory and inpatient settings, covering antepartum, intrapartum, postpartum, newborn care, and reproductive health across the lifespan. Emphasis is placed on the midwifery management process, cultural safety, and social determinants of health. Graduates are eligible for AMCB certification to become CNMs and apply for New York State midwifery licensure. The program is ACME accredited, features simulation labs, a final intensive practicum, and reports a 100% licensure pass rate. Admission entrance exam requirements are not specified.

  • ACME accredited
  • 6-Semester program
  • Complete in approximately two years
  • 87 total credit hours
  • 100% licensure pass rate
  • Prepares for AMCB
  • Full-scope midwifery practice preparation
  • Clinical experiences in ambulatory and inpatient settings
  • Eligible for AMCB certification and NYS licensure
  • Curriculum includes simulation and final intensive practicum
#14

Johns Hopkins University

Baltimore, MD - Private 4-year - jhu.edu

BSN to MSN - Master of Science in Nursing (Nurse Midwifery)

Campus Based - Visit Website

Johns Hopkins University offers a campus-based Master of Science in Nursing with a Nurse Midwifery concentration through its top-ranked School of Nursing in Baltimore. This 51-credit program prepares students for certified nurse-midwife roles, covering prenatal, labor, delivery, postpartum, and gynecological care. It emphasizes leadership in hospitals, clinics, and birthing centers, with clinical mentorship from certified nurse-midwives and small cohort sizes. Applicants must have a nursing background; no entrance exam is specified. The curriculum includes a partnership with Shenandoah University for a certificate option, and financial aid may be available. This program suits nurses seeking advanced practice education in women's health.

  • Master of Science in Nursing degree.
  • Nurse Midwifery concentration option.
  • 51 credit program length.
  • On-campus program format.
  • Prepares for nurse-midwife certification.
  • Focus on women's health care.
  • Includes prenatal and postpartum care.
  • Leadership roles in labor/delivery.
  • Clinical nurse specialist training.
  • Faculty mentorship available.
#15

University of Illinois Chicago

Chicago, IL - Public 4-Year - uic.edu

MSN to DNP - Nurse-Midwifery

Online & Campus Based - Visit Website

The University of Illinois Chicago offers a Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP) with a specialized focus in Nurse-Midwifery through a hybrid format that blends online coursework with hands-on clinical experiences. Ranked #16 by U.S. News & World Report and accredited by the Accreditation Commission for Midwifery Education (ACME), this program boasts a 46-year legacy and over 10,000 babies delivered by its graduates. The curriculum emphasizes comprehensive, individualized care for women and transgender and gender nonconforming individuals, addressing health disparities through collaborative practice. Graduates are eligible for American Midwifery Certification Board (AMCB) certification and can pursue multiple entry points, including post-master's and post-DNP certificate options. Entrance exam requirements are not specified. Located in Chicago, the program prepares leaders in midwifery for clinical, research, and educational roles.

  • Accreditation Commission for Midwifery Education (ACME) accredited
  • Prepares for American Midwifery Certification Board (AMCB)
  • First to receive ACNM's Lifetime Award
  • 10,000 babies delivered
  • 46-year program history
  • Post-master's DNP option
  • Post-DNP certificate available
  • Program director: Pamela Pearson
  • Chicago, Illinois campus

MSN to DNP - Nurse-Midwifery / Women’s Health Nurse Practitioner

Online & Campus Based - Visit Website

The University of Illinois Chicago's DNP in Nurse-Midwifery/Women's Health Nurse Practitioner is a hybrid program ranked #16 nationally and fully accredited by the Accreditation Commission for Midwifery Education (ACME) through 2032. This dual-focus curriculum prepares graduates to sit for certification through both the American Midwifery Certification Board (AMCB) and the National Certification Corporation (NCC), blending advanced midwifery with women's health content across the lifespan. Students benefit from dedicated staff who arrange practicum sites, fostering a collaborative learning environment. The program emphasizes care for women and TGNC individuals while addressing health disparities. Post-master's DNP and post-DNP certificate options are available for certified professionals. Information regarding entrance exam requirements is not provided. Graduates are equipped for clinical practice, research, and education, with the flexibility to practice as CNMs and WHNPs.

  • ACME accredited
  • Prepares for American Midwifery Certification Board, National Certification Corporation
  • Practicum sites arranged for students
  • Prepares for AMCB and NCC certification
  • Post-master's DNP option
  • Post-DNP certificate option
Show 1 More Programs ˅
#16

East Carolina University

Greenville, NC - Public 4-Year - ecu.edu

BSN to MSN - Nurse-Midwifery

Online & Campus Based - Visit Website

East Carolina University's MSN Nurse-Midwifery program delivers a hybrid curriculum that blends online coursework with hands-on clinical experiences. Graduates earn an MSN degree or Post-Master's Certificate and become eligible for the American Midwifery Certification Board exam, leading to the Certified Nurse-Midwife credential. The program is accredited by the Accreditation Commission for Midwifery Education (ACME) and emphasizes safe, competent practice across diverse clinical settings. Students gain practical skills through clinical placements and may access virtual informational sessions. The program is currently undergoing reaccreditation and welcomes third-party comments. Entrance exam requirements are not specified. Midwifery scholarships are available, and the program supports diverse student populations, with detailed curriculum plans and preceptor training provided.

  • MSN Nurse-Midwifery concentration
  • Hybrid program format
  • Prepares for AMCB certification
  • Eligible for CNM title
  • MSN degree or Post-Masters Certificate
  • Clinical experience required
  • Accredited by ACME
  • Virtual informational sessions available
  • Contact Dr. Rebecca Bagley
  • Program reaccreditation in progress

Graduate Certificate - Post Master’s Certificate in Nurse Midwifery

Campus Based - Visit Website

East Carolina University's Post Master's Certificate in Nurse-Midwifery offers a distance education format for working nurses who already hold an MSN. The program requires at least 23 semester hours and prepares graduates for national certification as certified nurse-midwives. Designed for part-time study, it emphasizes clinical training in local North Carolina communities, making it ideal for rural-focused practice. Applicants must hold a North Carolina RN license, have one year of nursing experience, and maintain a 2.5 overall GPA. No GRE is required. Additional requirements include professional references, a statement of intent, and a faculty interview. The program caps admissions and is limited to North Carolina residents, with separate fees for clinical courses.

  • Post Master's Certificate available.
  • Minimum 23 semester hours.
  • Distance education format.
  • Part-time study options.
  • Requires NC RN license.
  • One year nursing experience needed.
  • 2.5 overall GPA requirement.
  • Clinical courses with fees.
  • Local clinical site placements.
  • High certification exam pass rates.
Show 1 More Programs ˅
#17

University of Kansas

Lawrence, KS - Public 4-Year - ku.edu

Graduate Certificate - Nurse-Midwifery Graduate Certificate

Online & Campus Based - Visit Website

The University of Kansas offers a Nurse-Midwifery Graduate Certificate for advanced practice nurses seeking to specialize in comprehensive women's healthcare. This 25-credit hybrid program combines online coursework with on-campus sessions at KU Medical Center, providing flexibility for working professionals. The curriculum covers reproductive endocrinology, prenatal, intrapartum, and postpartum care, with a strong emphasis on family-centered, culturally sensitive approaches and patient participation. Clinical practicums offer hands-on experience. Admission requires a current RN license, completion of an accredited advanced practice nursing program, and a minimum 3.0 GPA. Most students complete the program in two to three years, with fall semester starts and a maximum four-year completion window.

  • 25 credit hour program.
  • Hybrid online and campus format.
  • Prepares for well women's healthcare.
  • Family-centered care approach.
  • Respects cultural variations.
  • Promotes health through participation.
  • Courses offered in sequence.
  • Fall semester start available.
  • 2-3 year completion typical.
  • Maximum 4 years allowed.

MSN to DNP - Doctor of Nursing Practice (Nurse-Midwifery)

Campus Based - Visit Website

The University of Kansas's Doctor of Nursing Practice with a Nurse-Midwifery concentration is designed for registered nurses pursuing advanced practice roles in primary, reproductive, and gynecologic care. This hybrid, CCNE-accredited program requires 67 total credit hours and at least 1,000 supervised post-baccalaureate practice hours, including three clinical practicum courses. Midwifery coursework covers integrative hormonal health, intrapartum care, and prenatal, postpartum, and newborn care, while 31 credits of DNP core studies focus on health policy, population health, and leadership. A doctoral practice project and capstone are included. Applicants need a 3.0 GPA, RN licensure, and work experience; an entrance exam is required, with TOEFL/IELTS for non-native English speakers. BSN-to-DNP and post-master's pathways are available, with fall admission.

  • CCNE, NLNAC accredited
  • 5 concentration options
  • Entrance exam required
  • Exams: TOEFL, IELTS
  • 67 total credit hours
  • Apply by 2026-05-01
  • Starts fall
  • 3.0 GPA minimum
  • 1000 clinical hours
  • Work experience required
Show 1 More Programs ˅
#18

George Washington University

Washington, DC - Private 4-year - gwu.edu

BSN to MSN - Master of Science in Nursing in the Field of Nurse-Midwifery

Online & Campus Based - Visit Website

George Washington University's hybrid MSN in Nurse-Midwifery blends online coursework with hands-on clinical experiences, earning 50 credits and 840 clinical hours. ACME-accredited, this program readies advanced practice nurses for women's health and primary care, covering pregnancy, labor, and postpartum through advanced physiology, pharmacology, and midwifery management. Graduates qualify for the American Midwifery Certification Board exam. Admission requires a BSN, active RN license, 3.0 GPA, two recommendation letters, and a statement of purpose. International students must prove English proficiency. Notably, the program's requirements do not list a standardized entrance exam like the GRE.

  • Hybrid program format
  • 50 credits required
  • 840 clinical hours
  • ACME accredited
  • Eligible for AMCB certification
  • BSN degree required
  • Active RN license needed
  • 3.0 GPA preferred
  • Two recommendation letters
  • Statement of purpose required
#19

University of Michigan

Ann Arbor, MI - Public 4-Year - umich.edu

BSN to MSN - Nurse-Midwifery Program

Campus Based - Visit Website

The University of Michigan-Ann Arbor School of Nursing offers a top-ranked MSN in Nurse-Midwifery, ranked #3 nationally and the first graduate midwifery program in Michigan. This CCNE-accredited, campus-based program prepares students for comprehensive women's health care across the lifespan, including newborn care and primary health care management. Clinical placements occur in birth centers and hospitals, while the curriculum integrates health sciences theory, research, and advocacy to address high infant mortality rates. Flexible 2-year and 3-year plans accommodate different schedules, with both MSN and DNP options available. The program emphasizes clinical preparation for certification exams, features world-renowned faculty, and offers financial aid. Admission requirements apply; entrance exam requirements are not specified.

  • First graduate program in Michigan.
  • Campus-based learning.
  • Accredited by CCNE.
  • Offers MSN and DNP options.
  • 2-year and 3-year plans available.
  • Clinical placements in multiple settings.
  • Focus on women's health across lifespan.
  • Prepares for certification exam.
  • World-renowned faculty.
  • Includes newborn care training.
#20

Case Western Reserve University

Cleveland, OH - Private 4-year - case.edu

BSN to MSN - Nurse Midwifery

Campus Based - Visit Website

Case Western Reserve University's Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing offers a campus-based Master of Science in Nursing with a Nurse Midwifery major, preparing RNs to become Certified Nurse-Midwives. The 49-credit curriculum includes over 600 clinical hours, with full-time or part-time study options. Coursework covers advanced pathophysiology, pharmacology, physical assessment, leadership, ethics, and psychosocial dimensions, emphasizing evidence-based women's health care across the lifespan. Graduates are eligible for American Midwifery Certification Board certification, as well as dual certification in Women's Health. Admission requires a BSN, with a cumulative GPA of 3.0 (APRN GPA 2.5). The program does not specify entrance exam requirements.

  • 49 credit hours required.
  • Over 600 clinical hours.
  • Full-time or part-time options.
  • Campus-based program.
  • Eligible for dual certification.
  • Prepares for CNM certification.
  • Includes advanced pharmacology course.
  • Includes advanced pathophysiology course.
  • Includes advanced physical assessment.
  • Focus on women's health care.
*Data source: NCES, IPEDS 2025 institutional survey.

Choosing a Nurse Midwife Program

There are so many important factors to consider when choosing a nurse midwife program, but finding the right fit is not an impossible task. Ensuring that your school and program of choice is worthy of your time and money is as simple as paying attention to the following details during your research:

Accreditation

A good nurse midwifery program will be accredited by local, regional, and/or national accrediting organizations to ensure quality. A few to look for including the Accreditation Commission for Midwifery Education (ACME), the Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education (CCNE), and the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing (ACEN). The American College of Nurse Midwives maintains a list of ACME-accredited midwifery programs.

Program Cost

Most certified nurse midwife programs list tuition costs by credit. On average, nurse midwifery students enrolled in either an MSN or DNP program can expect to pay somewhere around $500-$700+ per credit, though this can vary based on school and location. DNP programs require more credits, making the total tuition cost higher than an MSN program. In addition to tuition, students must also factor in the cost of books, transportation, and other mandatory fees.

Program Length

Most MSN-level nurse midwifery programs require 50-60 credits and can be completed in roughly 2-3 years, depending on the full-time or part-time study. DNP-level programs take about 3-4 years to complete and require around 75 credits to be eligible for graduation.

Internship/Externship Opportunities

To gain experience, residency programs and other hands-on training can be a valuable part of the nurse midwife's preparation. Most schools can help match students with internships and externships, or students can seek them out on their own at hospitals or midwifery clinics, such as the East Hawaii Midwife Service, which offers a variety of internship options.

Online/Campus Options

To meet the demands of busy students, many programs offer both online and campus-based nurse midwife programs. Some schools will even offer a "hybrid" program, allowing students to take many courses online but also offering classroom-based lectures and labs.

See Related Articles

Nurse Midwife Degree Levels Offered

Students have the option to complete a master's degree-level nurse midwifery program or a doctoral nurse midwifery program. Many practices are perfectly fine with an MSN-educated nurse midwife, but those who may want to further their clinical expertise and assume a leadership-based role may prefer to opt for a DNP, or doctoral degree. There are also other bridge programs that will allow nurses to break into the nurse midwifery specialty. Luckily, there are a variety of schools around the country that offer each of these pathways.

MSN Programs

MSN-level nurse midwife programs prepare baccalaureate-degreed RNs in the processes of pregnancy, childbearing, family growth and development, and more. Most MSN programs require a BSN, an active RN license, and at least one year of nursing experience (preferably in labor and delivery). North Carolina's East Carolina University, for example, offers an ACME-accredited MSN Nurse Midwifery program. Upon completion of the degree, graduates are eligible to sit for the certified nurse midwife certification exam.

DNP Programs

DNP-level nurse midwife programs take the midwifery curriculum a step further, with additional academic and clinical hours designed to foster leadership within nurse midwives. Students will combine advanced nursing skills with proper evaluation of evidence-based research to take patient care to new heights. For example, Baylor University in Texas offers an ACME-accredited DNP Nurse Midwifery program that promotes optimal care for women and children through clinical expertise.

Post-Master’s Certificate Programs

For nurse practitioners who already have an MSN degree or higher, and are looking to switch specialties to become a nurse midwife, the post-master’s nurse midwifery certificate program is an ideal route. This program is typically 2 years or so in length, giving nurses a less expensive option to break into the specialty than earning another degree. The University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus, for example, offers a post-master’s nurse midwifery certificate program that is fully accredited.

ADN/RN to CNM Bridge Programs

Some schools offer specialized bridge programs for RNs who currently hold an ADN degree and wish to earn an MSN with a nurse midwifery focus. Enrolled students can essentially skip the BSN step, as the program allows for a year of bridge programs and then MSN-level coursework. Frontier Nursing University offers an ADN/RN to CNM program that requires 64 credit hours once students have completed their bridge courses.

BSN to CNM Programs

BSN-educated RNs have the choice to earn an MSN degree in certified nurse midwifery, or a specialty post-BSN DNP-level nurse midwifery degree. For example, the University of Pittsburgh offers an accredited three-year BSN to DNP-Nurse Midwife program where students can bypass the MSN.

Online Nurse Midwife Programs

To accommodate the busy lives of students, many schools now offer online nurse midwifery programs designed to work around hectic schedules. For those unsure whether an online program is for them, "hybrid" programs, which offer both online and classroom-based courses, are another option. In either case, a computer and an internet connection may be just the way to obtain a rewarding career as a certified nurse midwife.

Advantages of an Online Program

Aside from the convenience of online programs, students enrolled in this flexible option also have the advantage of eliminating the commuting costs associated with classroom-based programs. Gas, vehicle wear and tear, and parking permit expenses are of no worry to online students. Most programs allow clinical hours to be arranged in the student's local area as well. When researching online nurse midwife programs, it's important to consider a few key aspects in order to choose the right program for you.

Program Accreditation

Much like campus-based programs, online programs can be accredited by nationally-recognized accrediting bodies. The most important one for nurse midwifery programs is the Accreditation Commission for Midwifery Education (ACME). ACEN and CCNE-accredited programs can also be considered reputable, as it means they meet the strenuous academic guidelines put forth by these organizations.

Costs and Length

Online nurse midwifery programs are often comparably priced to – or even less expensive – than their campus-based counterparts. Length can vary more for online programs, as many are self-paced; students can finish as quickly (or slowly) as they want to (within the program’s guidelines, of course). The online MSN Nurse Midwifery program at the University of Cincinnati in Ohio can be completed in 24 months of full-time study.

What Are the Admissions and Certification Requirements?

Admissions requirements for most nurse midwifery programs include:

  • Official transcripts from all colleges attended
  • BSN from an accredited college or university
  • Current active RN license
  • Minimum cumulative GPA of 3.0
  • Three letters of reference
  • Personal goal statement
  • At least one year of professional nursing experience

In order to gain certification as a nurse midwife, RNs must pass the examination put forth by the American Midwifery Certification Board. Eligibility requirements include:

  • Proof of licensure as an RN
  • Satisfactory completion of an ACME-accredited nurse midwifery graduate degree
  • Verification by the director of the nurse midwifery program confirming that the candidate has completed the degree along with the date that it was completed

List of Nurse Midwife Programs

There are a plethora of nurse midwifery programs across the nation that will prepare RNs for a career as a certified nurse midwife. Our comprehensive list can be seen below.

Jump to Your State Listings

California

UCSF Box 0602
San Francisco, CA 94143
(415) 476-1435

Colorado

Graduate Certificate Programs
12950 E. Montview Boulevard
Aurora, CO 80045
(303) 724-2152

MSN Programs
13120 East 19th Avenue
Aurora, CO 80045
(303) 724-2152

Connecticut

400 West Campus Drive
Orange, CT 06477
(203) 785-2389

Florida

213 S Dillard St #340
Winter Garden, FL 34787
(407) 656-6938

16821 NE 6th Avenue
North Miami Beach, FL 33162
(352) 338-0766

810 East University Avenue
Gainseville, FL 32601
(352) 338-0766

2575 N. Toledo Blade Blvd Unit 3
North Port, FL 34289
(941) 423-4376

Georgia

1332 Southern Drive
Statesboro, GA 30458
(912) 478-4636

Illinois

DNP Programs
845 South Damen Ave
Chicago, IL 60612
(312) 996-7800

Kansas

DNP Programs
1246 West Campus Road Room 153A
Lawrence, KS 66045
(785) 864-6414

Kentucky

Graduate Certificate ProgramsMSN Programs
195 School Street
Hyden, KY 41749
(606) 672-2312

Michigan

Graduate Certificate ProgramsMSN ProgramsDNP Programs
School of Nursing
426 N. Ingalls St.
Ann Arbor, MI 48109
(734) 763-5985

Graduate Certificate ProgramsDNP Programs
5557 Cass Avenue
Detroit, MI 48202
(313) 577-4082

Minnesota

MSN Programs
3900 Bethel Drive
St. Paul, MN 55112
(651) 638-6400

Graduate Certificate ProgramsDNP Programs
308 Harvard Street SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
(612) 624-9600

Nevada

MSN Programs
4505 S. Maryland Pkwy.
Las Vegas, NV 89154
(702) 895-3011

New Jersey

Graduate Certificate ProgramsDNP Programs
180 University Avenue
Newark, NJ 07102
(973) 972-4307

New Mexico

Graduate Certificate ProgramsMSN Programs
2502 Marble Ave NE
Albuquerque, NM 87131
(505) 272-0858

New York

DNP Programs
617 W 168th St
New York, NY 10032
(212) 305-5756

Graduate Certificate ProgramsMSN Programs
433 First Avenue
New York, NY 10010
(212) 998-5300

Graduate Certificate ProgramsMSN Programs
School of Nursing
101 Nicolls Road
Stony Brook, NY 11794
(631) 689-8333

MSN Programs
450 Clarkson Ave
Brooklyn, NY 11203
(718) 270-1000

North Carolina

Graduate Certificate ProgramsMSN Programs
East Fifth Street
Greenville, NC 27858
(252) 328-6131

Ohio

Graduate Certificate ProgramsMSN Programs
10900 Euclid Ave
Cleveland, OH 44106
(216) 368-2000

MSN ProgramsDNP Programs
1585 Neil Avenue
Columbus, OH 43210
(614) 292-4041

MSN Programs
College of Nursing
2600 Clifton Ave.
Cincinnati, OH 45220
(513) 556-0000

Oregon

DNP Programs
3147 SW Sam Jackson Park Rd
Portland, OR 97239
(503) 494-8311

Pennsylvania

MSN ProgramsGraduate Certificate Programs
418 Curie Boulevard
Philadelphia, PA 19104
(215) 898-8281

DNP Programs
3500 Victoria Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15261
(412) 624-4586

Texas

DNP Programs
1301 S University Parks Dr
Waco, TX 76798
(800) 229-5678

MSN ProgramsGraduate Certificate Programs
3601 4th St.
Lubbock, TX 79430
(806) 743-2730

Utah

DNP Programs
10 South 2000 East
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
(801) 581-3414

Virginia

MSN Programs
5115 Hampton Blvd
Norfolk, VA 23529
(757) 683-3000

Graduate Certificate ProgramsMSN Programs
1460 University Dr
Winchester, VA 22601
(540) 665-4500

Washington

901 12th Avenue
Seattle, WA 98122
(206) 296-6000

Graduate Certificate ProgramsDNP Programs
1410 NE Campus Parkway
Seattle, WA 98195
(206) 543-2100

Washington, DC

3700 O St NW
Washington, DC 20057
(202) 687-0100

MSN Programs
2121 I St NW
Washington, DC 20052
(202) 994-1000

Wisconsin

MSN ProgramsGraduate Certificate Programs
1250 W Wisconsin Ave
Milwaukee, WI 53233
(800) 222-6544

Are we missing your school's program or need to update information listed? Please contact us so we can make the necessary changes.