Registered nurses (RNs) that hold a current Master of Science in Nursing (MSN) degree or higher have the opportunity to increase their career options and increase their salary when they complete an Indiana Post-Graduate Certificate in Nursing program (also known as Post-Master’s Nursing Certificates).

Pursue your true passion by enrolling in a post-graduate certificate in nursing program and track that matches your nursing specialization interests.

2027 Best Online Nursing Post-Master's Graduate Certificate Schools in Indiana

Registerednursing.org has ranked the best online post-master's graduate certificate schools in Indiana. Online education is a game-changer for working nurses, offering the flexibility to advance skills while keeping a job. Hybrid and partially online programs are considered online, opening more doors for students. Distance learning allows nurses to learn from top institutions no matter where they live in the state. These rankings highlight programs that balance quality and convenience. The remote nature of these courses makes it easier to fit education into a busy life. For a complete look at the ranking process, check out https://www.registerednursing.org/rankings-methodology/
#1

Purdue University Global

West Lafayette, IN - Public 4-Year - purdueglobal.edu

Graduate Certificate - Family Nurse Practitioner, Primary Care Postgraduate Certificate (Primary Care)

Online Learning - Visit Website

Purdue University Global’s online Family Nurse Practitioner, Primary Care Postgraduate Certificate prepares registered nurses for advanced practice in primary care. The 60-quarter-credit program covers lifespan care, including diagnosis, treatment, and management of acute and chronic conditions. Students gain hands-on experience through clinical practice with a preceptor. Admission requires a master’s degree in nursing or DNP with a 2.5 GPA and an approved criminal background check; no entrance exam is required. Coursework includes advanced pharmacology, health assessment, and pathophysiology, with emphasis on evidence-based, culturally competent care. Graduates are ready for certification exams and state licensure as advanced practice registered nurses.

  • Online program delivery.
  • 60 quarter credit hours.
  • Clinical practice experience required.
  • Master's degree in nursing needed.
  • 2.5 GPA admission requirement.
  • Criminal background check mandatory.
  • Focus on primary care concentration.
  • Prepares for certification exams.
  • State licensure eligibility possible.
  • Interprofessional team training.

Graduate Certificate - Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner Postgraduate Certificate

Online Learning - Visit Website

Purdue University Global’s Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner Postgraduate Certificate is an online program for master’s-prepared nurses. This 48-credit curriculum focuses on mental health care across the lifespan, covering assessment, diagnosis, treatment planning, psychotherapy, and psychotropic medication management. Clinical practice experiences with qualified preceptors provide real-world training. Applicants need a master’s degree in nursing with a 2.5 GPA and a criminal background check; no standardized entrance exam is required. Graduates may pursue ANCC or AANP certification and work in hospitals, community centers, or private practice. The program emphasizes evidence-based, patient-centered care and prepares nurses for advanced practice licensure.

  • 48 quarter credit hours.
  • Online program format.
  • Master's degree required.
  • 2.5 minimum GPA.
  • Criminal background check needed.
  • Clinical practice experiences included.
  • Qualified preceptor guidance.
  • Focus on lifespan care.
  • Psychotherapy and medication management.
  • ANCC and AANP certification eligible.

Graduate Certificate - Executive Leader Postgraduate Certificate

Online Learning - Visit Website

Purdue University Global’s Executive Leader Graduate Certificate is an online program for registered nurses aspiring to healthcare leadership. The 20-quarter-credit certificate covers nursing administration, organizational theory, health care finance, human resources, and information technology. Admission requires a bachelor’s degree in nursing with a 2.5+ GPA and a criminal background check; no entrance exam is required. An ExcelTrack option offers self-paced learning. Program availability varies by state. Graduates are prepared for managerial roles in hospitals, community health, and long-term care. The curriculum emphasizes evidence-based practice, interprofessional collaboration, and quality care delivery.

  • Online program delivery
  • 20 quarter credit hours
  • Bachelor's degree required
  • 2.5+ GPA requirement
  • Criminal background check needed
  • Focuses on nursing administration
  • Prepares for leadership roles
  • Covers organizational theory
  • Includes health care finance
  • Teaches human resources management

Graduate Certificate - Adult-Gerontology Acute Care Nurse Practitioner Postgraduate Certificate

Online Learning - Visit Website

Purdue University Global’s online Adult-Gerontology Acute Care Nurse Practitioner Postgraduate Certificate prepares master’s-prepared nurses for acute care settings. The 57-quarter-credit program focuses on medical, surgical, and critical care management for acutely ill adults. Students complete clinical practice sessions and a virtual reality immersive learning experience. Admission requires a master’s degree in nursing, 2.5 GPA, current ACLS certification, and one year of acute care experience; no entrance exam is required. A criminal background check is mandatory. Graduates can pursue ANCC or AACN certification and work as hospitalists or intensivists. Program availability varies by state.

  • Online program format.
  • 57 quarter credit hours.
  • Clinical practice sessions required.
  • Virtual reality immersive learning.
  • Master's degree required.
  • Minimum 2.5 GPA needed.
  • ACLS certification required.
  • One year acute care experience.
  • Criminal background check required.
  • State availability restrictions apply.

Graduate Certificate - Adult-Gerontology Primary Care Nurse Practitioner Postgraduate Certificate

Online Learning - Visit Website

Purdue University Global offers an online Adult-Gerontology Primary Care Nurse Practitioner Postgraduate Certificate for registered nurses seeking advanced practice. The 60-quarter-credit program emphasizes diagnosing, treating, and managing acute and chronic conditions in adults. Clinical practice sessions provide hands-on learning. Admission requires a master’s degree in nursing with a 2.5 GPA and a criminal background check; no entrance exam is specified. The curriculum focuses on evidence-based, culturally relevant care and interprofessional team training. Graduates are eligible for ANCC or AANP certification and state licensure. Availability may vary by state due to licensure requirements.

  • Online program delivery
  • 60 quarter credit hours
  • Postgraduate certificate award
  • Master's degree required
  • 2.5 minimum GPA
  • Clinical practice sessions included
  • Adult-gerontology primary care focus
  • Interprofessional team training
  • Culturally competent care emphasis
  • Evidence-based practice foundation
Show 4 More Programs ˅
#2

Purdue University

West Lafayette, IN - Public 4-Year - purdue.edu

Graduate Certificate - Primary Care Family Nurse Practitioner

Online & Campus Based - Visit Website

Purdue University's Post-Master's Primary Care Family Nurse Practitioner Certificate is a hybrid program designed for experienced nurses holding an MSN from an accredited institution. The curriculum spans 10 to 34 credit hours depending on prior certification, with non-certified applicants completing 645 clinical hours while certified NPs may complete 240 to 465 hours. Coursework emphasizes comprehensive family care across the lifespan, preparing graduates for FNP certification and advanced primary care practice. Flexible credit requirements accommodate individualized planning based on academic and clinical background. Admissions require official transcripts and professional references. Entrance exam requirements are not specified for this graduate-level certificate. The hybrid format balances online learning with campus experiences, suitable for working professionals.

  • Post-Master's certificate program.
  • Primary Care Family Nurse Practitioner focus.
  • Hybrid program format.
  • Requires MSN from accredited institution.
  • Minimum 10 credit hours.
  • 10-34 credit hour range.
  • 645 clinical hours for non-certified.
  • 240-465 hours for certified NPs.
  • Case-by-case clinical determination.
  • Prepares for FNP certification.

Graduate Certificate - Psychiatric/Mental Health Nurse Practitioner Certificate Program

Online & Campus Based - Visit Website

Purdue University's Psychiatric/Mental Health Nurse Practitioner Certificate Program offers specialized training for master's-prepared nurses seeking advanced practice roles in mental health. This hybrid program requires 17 credit hours and 630 clinical practicum hours, designed for completion in three semesters. Building on existing nursing expertise, the curriculum covers comprehensive psychiatric care across diverse populations. Applicants must hold a master's degree in nursing from an accredited institution. No entrance exam requirement is specified for admission, making it accessible for practicing nurses. The hybrid format provides flexibility while maintaining rigorous clinical training. Graduates are prepared for psychiatric-mental health nurse practitioner certification and practice in varied healthcare settings.

  • 17 credit hours required.
  • 630 clinical practicum hours.
  • Three-semester completion time.
  • Hybrid program format.
  • For master's-prepared nurses.
  • Accredited institution prerequisite.
  • Advanced practice nursing focus.
  • Psychiatric mental health specialization.
  • Curriculum builds on existing expertise.
  • Prepares for nurse practitioner roles.

Graduate Certificate - Post Master's Adult Gerontology Primary Care Nurse Practitioner Certificate

Online & Campus Based - Visit Website

Purdue University's Post-Master's Adult Gerontology Primary Care Nurse Practitioner Certificate prepares MSN-prepared nurses for AGNP roles. This hybrid program requires a minimum of 16 credit hours, with total credits ranging from 16 to 34 based on prior academic standing. Students complete 630 clinical hours to meet certification requirements. The curriculum focuses on primary care for adult and geriatric populations, enhancing advanced practice competencies. Applicants must hold a Master of Science in Nursing from an accredited institution. The program offers flexible credit determination and case-by-case clinical hour adjustments. No entrance exam requirement is specified. The hybrid delivery accommodates working professionals seeking specialized geriatric training.

  • Hybrid program format.
  • Minimum 16 credit hours.
  • 630 clinical hours required.
  • Requires MSN from accredited institution.
  • Credit hours vary 16-34.
  • Prepares for AGNP certification.
  • Focus on adult gerontology primary care.
  • Post-master's certificate program.
  • Flexible based on academic record.
  • Clinical hours meet certification requirements.
Show 2 More Programs ˅
#3

University of Southern Indiana

Evansville, IN - Public 4-Year - usi.edu

Graduate Certificate - Family Nurse Practitioner

Online Learning - Visit Website

University of Southern Indiana’s Family Nurse Practitioner post-master’s certificate is a 100% online, CCNE-accredited program tailored for MSN-prepared nurses seeking to expand into primary care. The curriculum emphasizes evidence-based practice, health promotion, and disease management across the lifespan. Graduates are prepared to sit for national FNP certification and deliver patient-centered care in clinics, community health centers, and private practices. The program offers flexible online learning with no residency requirement, and admission does not include a graduate entrance exam. Designed for working professionals, it allows you to balance advanced education with clinical practice.

  • 100% Online Program
  • Post-Master's Certificate Option
  • Comprehensive FNP Training
  • CCNE Accredited Program
  • Prepares for National Certification

Graduate Certificate - Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner

Online Learning - Visit Website

The University of Southern Indiana offers a fully online Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner post-master’s certificate for nurses holding an MSN. This CCNE-accredited program requires 26 credit hours plus clinical practicum hours, focusing on diagnosis, therapy, and medication management across the lifespan. Coursework also covers health promotion, family consultation, and legal and ethical issues. Admission prerequisites include an MSN, three references, official transcripts, a $40 fee, and a resume or CV; no entrance exam is required. Students can transfer up to nine credits. Graduates are equipped for high-demand roles in hospitals, community mental health centers, and private practice.

  • Online program delivery.
  • 26 credit hours required.
  • Additional direct clinical hours.
  • For MSN holders only.
  • Accredited by CCNE.
  • $40 application fee.
  • Three references needed.
  • Official transcripts required.
  • Transfer up to 9 credits.
  • Focus on lifespan care.

Graduate Certificate - Post-Master's Certificate in Adult-Gerontology Acute Care Nurse Practitioner

Online Learning - Visit Website

The Post-Master’s Certificate in Adult-Gerontology Acute Care Nurse Practitioner from the University of Southern Indiana is a 100% online program designed for MSN-prepared nurses. This CCNE-accredited certificate comprises 24 credit hours plus clinical hours with preceptors across the U.S. The curriculum addresses acute and chronic illness management in late adolescents through older adults, incorporating legal, socioeconomic, and ethical considerations. Admission requires an MSN, a $40 application fee, three references, official transcripts, and a resume; no standardized entrance exam is needed. Graduates are prepared for national certification and careers in hospitals, ICUs, and underserved areas, with up to nine credits transferable.

  • 100% online program
  • 24 credit hours required
  • Additional clinical hours included
  • For MSN-holding nurses
  • Focuses on adult-gerontology acute care
  • Accredited by CCNE
  • Works with preceptors nationwide
  • Covers legal and ethical considerations
  • Transfer up to 9 credits
  • $40 application fee
Show 2 More Programs ˅
#4

Indiana Wesleyan University-National & Global

Marion, IN - Private 4-year - indwes.edu

Graduate Certificate - Nurse Educator Post-Graduate Certificate

Online Learning - Visit Website

Indiana Wesleyan University's online Nurse Educator Post-Graduate Certificate builds on an earned MSN or DNP, preparing nurses for academic, clinical, and public health education roles. This 16-credit, $595-per-credit program covers evidence-based teaching, curriculum design, assessment, and leadership, culminating in a 175-hour practicum. The fully online format features locked tuition, no campus visits, and completion within four years. Admission requires a graduate nursing degree, 3.0 GPA, and letters of recommendation; no entrance exam is required. Graduates pursue careers as clinical educators, academic nurse administrators, or public health leaders. With a Christian worldview and 40+ years of healthcare education expertise, the program equips nurses to design effective educational programs and steward resources wisely.

  • $595 per credit
  • 4-Year program
  • Locked tuition rate
  • 16 total credit hours
  • 3.0 GPA minimum
  • 3 letters of recommendation (minimum)
  • 175 clinical hours
  • Prerequisite courses required
  • No thesis or capstone required
  • Financial aid available

Graduate Certificate - Post-Graduate Certificate Program in Nursing – Primary Care Family Nurse Practitioner

Online Learning - Visit Website

Indiana Wesleyan University offers an online Post-Graduate Certificate in Primary Care Family Nurse Practitioner for nurses holding a master's or doctoral degree. This 26-credit program, priced at $675 per credit, prepares advanced practice nurses to deliver family-centered care across the lifespan. Curriculum emphasizes evidence-based practice, health policy, finance, and diverse populations, integrated with Christian perspectives. The fully online design allows working nurses to maintain clinical practice while advancing their careers. Admission requires an accredited nursing degree, 3.0 GPA, grade of B or higher, and a background check; no entrance exam is specified. With locked tuition and expert faculty, graduates are equipped for FNP roles in community healthcare settings.

  • Online program delivery.
  • 26 credit hours required.
  • $675 per credit hour.
  • Locked tuition rates.
  • Post-graduate certificate program.
  • Family Nurse Practitioner focus.
  • Requires master's or doctoral degree.
  • Accredited nursing program needed.
  • 3.0 GPA minimum required.
  • Grade of B or higher.

Graduate Certificate - Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner Post-Master's Certificate

Online Learning - Visit Website

Indiana Wesleyan University's online Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner Post-Master's Certificate prepares graduate nurses to care for diverse populations with mental health needs. The 32-credit program costs $675 per credit and can be completed in about two years. Courses cover neuro-psychopharmacology, diagnostic reasoning, and interprofessional development, utilizing virtual reality and live OSCE evaluations. Faculty offer one-on-one support, and a Christian worldview informs practice. Admission requires a master's or doctoral nursing degree from an accredited institution, a 3.0 GPA, and a B or better in each course; applicants may need an interview or GRE score. Graduates pursue careers as psychiatric nurse practitioners, advocating for vulnerable groups.

  • Online program delivery.
  • Two-year completion time.
  • $675 per credit hour.
  • 32 credit hours total.
  • Master's or doctoral degree required.
  • Official transcripts needed.
  • Possible interview or GRE.
  • 3.0 GPA minimum.
  • Grade of B in each course.
  • Christian worldview integrated.

Graduate Certificate - Health Systems Leadership Post-Graduate Certificate

Online Learning - Visit Website

Designed for nurses with graduate degrees, Indiana Wesleyan University's online Health Systems Leadership Post-Graduate Certificate develops transformative and collaborative leadership skills for healthcare settings. This 19-credit program, at $595 per credit, focuses on systems leadership, integrating biblical principles with evidence-based strategies. The 100% online format offers flexible scheduling, no campus visits, and technology-enhanced learning. Admission requires a master's or doctoral nursing degree from an accredited institution and a 3.0 GPA; no entrance exam is required. Experienced faculty and student support services help prepare graduates for leadership roles in health systems, with locked tuition ensuring affordability.

  • 19 credit hours.
  • $595 per credit hour.
  • 100% online format.
  • Requires graduate nursing degree.
  • Focus on health systems leadership.
  • Flexible scheduling available.
  • Taught by experienced faculty.
  • Christian worldview integration.
  • Prepares for leadership roles.
  • Accredited degree program.
Show 3 More Programs ˅
#5

University of Saint Francis-Fort Wayne

Fort Wayne, IN - Private 4-year - sf.edu

Graduate Certificate - Post Graduate Certificate FNP

Online & Campus Based - Visit Website

University of Saint Francis-Fort Wayne delivers a Post-Graduate Certificate in Family Nurse Practitioner (FNP) in a hybrid format, combining online coursework with twice-per-semester in-person intensives. This 25-credit program spans four semesters (1.5–2 years) and prepares MSN-level nurses for advanced primary care roles. The curriculum emphasizes patient education, disease prevention, and care for patients across the lifespan. Graduates are eligible for ANCC or AANP certification exams. Admission requires an MSN degree; entrance exam requirements are not specified. The program is structured for working professionals, with expert faculty and a Catholic, military-friendly environment. Financial aid is available. This certificate addresses the growing demand for FNPs in underserved communities.

  • Post-graduate certificate program.
  • Family Nurse Practitioner concentration.
  • Hybrid format available.
  • Location in Fort Wayne, IN.
  • Program length 1.5-2 years.
  • 25 credits required.
  • Four semesters completion.
  • Prepares for ANCC certification.
  • Prepares for AANP certification.
  • Designed for working professionals.

Graduate Certificate - Psychiatric-Mental Health Nurse Practitioner

Online & Campus Based - Visit Website

The Psychiatric-Mental Health Nurse Practitioner (PMHNP) post-graduate certificate at University of Saint Francis-Fort Wayne is a hybrid program blending asynchronous online learning with in-person intensives held twice each semester. The 25-credit curriculum, completed across three semesters (summer, fall, spring), trains MSN-prepared nurses to assess, diagnose, and treat mental health conditions across all ages, including substance use disorders. Graduates are prepared for ANCC or AANP certification and enter a high-demand field. Designed for working professionals, the program offers flexible scheduling and experienced faculty. Admission requires an MSN degree; no information on entrance exams is available. The program reflects the university's Catholic values and military-friendly status.

  • Hybrid format with online and in-person components.
  • 25 credits over three semesters.
  • Prepares for ANCC or AANP certification exams.
  • Designed for working MSN-level nurses.
  • Focuses on mental health across all ages.
  • Includes substance use disorder treatment training.
  • Flexible synchronous and asynchronous online learning.
  • In-person intensives twice per semester.
  • Program length: 1.5 to 2 years.
  • Location: Fort Wayne, Indiana.

Graduate Certificate - Adult-Gerontology Acute Care Nurse Practitioner

Online & Campus Based - Visit Website

University of Saint Francis-Fort Wayne offers a Post-Graduate Certificate in Adult-Gerontology Acute Care Nurse Practitioner (AGACNP) through a hybrid model that pairs online learning with in-person intensives twice per semester. This 25-credit, four-semester program (1.5–2 years) is for MSN-level nurses seeking advanced practice in acute and critical care settings. Coursework covers acute illnesses, injuries, and chronic conditions in adult and geriatric patients, including diagnostic interpretation and care plan development. Graduates are eligible for ANCC or AANP board certification. Admission requires an MSN degree; entrance exam requirements are not stated. The program emphasizes clinical expertise and compassionate care within a Catholic, military-friendly environment.

  • 25 credits required.
  • 1.5-2 years length.
  • Hybrid format.
  • Fort Wayne location.
  • Post-graduate certificate.
  • Four semesters duration.
  • Prepares for board certification.
  • ANCC or AANP exams.
  • Acute care specialization.
  • Adult-gerontology focus.
Show 2 More Programs ˅
*Data from: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS), 2025.

Post-Master’s Certificate in Nursing Admission Requirements in Indiana 

Every Indiana Post-Graduate Certificate in Nursing program requires that nurses complete admission requirements prior to enrolling in the first course. The admission requirements are likely similar among all the schools, with minor differences.

Indiana Wesleyan University requires the following for admission to its Post-Graduate Certificate in Nursing – Nursing Education program:

  • Submit copies of all transcripts proving a minimum grade point average of no less than 3.0 on a 4-point scale 
  • Proof that all nursing licenses are unencumbered 
  • Three letters of professional reference from colleagues, faculty members, pastors or work supervisors
  • Submit to criminal background check 

Some students may have to prove completion of pre-requisites prior to enrolling in the first program course.

See Related Articles

Post-Graduate Certificate in Nursing Classes and Courses

Many post-master’s certificate in nursing programs require completion of the same or similar courses. Some classes vary according to the specific program and specialized track. Students pursuing the Family Nurse Practitioner Post-Master’s Certificate at Indiana Wesleyan University take 26 hours of courses, including: 

  • APN 624 – Health Assessment and Health Promotion for Advanced Nursing Practice 
  • APN 635 – Family Nurse Practitioner Role I 
  • APN 644 – Theoretical Foundation of Family Health Care: Management of Common Chronic and Acute Health Problems I 
  • APN 646 – Diagnostic Laboratory for Family Nurse Practitioners 
  • APN 664 – Theoretical Foundation of Family Health Care: Management of Common Chronic and Acute Health Problems II 
  • APN 670 – Family Nurse Practitioner Preceptorship 
  • APN 675 – Family Nurse Practitioner Role II 

Check with an admissions representative about required courses before enrolling in a post-grad certificate in nursing program in Indiana.

Program Length

The program length for an Indiana Post-Graduate Certificate in Nursing varies, according to the specific school, and the program. Although schools develop their programs to meet accreditation standards, Indiana Board of Nursing, and requirements of governing bodies, there are still some differences in program length.

One example of variations in program length is the differences between the post-master’s certificate Adult-Gerontology Primary Care Nurse Practitioner (AGPCNP) program at the University of Southern Indiana and the same program offered at Purdue University. The University of Southern Indiana’s program consists of 42 credit hours and 665 clinical hours, while the Purdue University program consists of 16 to 34 credit hours, and requires completion of 630 clinical hours.

Tuition and Cost of Attendance

The cost of tuition varies among the post-master’s certificate in nursing programs in Indiana, Tuition costs do not include the costs for lab fees, admission fees, supplies, or other required costs. The Indiana State University tuition for all graduate students is $419 per credit hour.

Students should check with the school that they wish to attend to learn about tuition rates and other costs.

Online Post-Master’s Nursing Certificates in Indiana 

Online post-grad nursing certificate programs make it easy for working RNs and/or those with families to complete their desired education on their own time. Students should always check with the school for exact tuition costs when taking courses online. Some schools charge resident tuition rates for all online programs.

Featured Online School

Purdue University is a leader in nursing education in the state of Indiana, and its distance-learning options are second to none. The tuition for Purdue University students that pursue an online Indiana Post-Graduate Certificate in Nursing is $347 per credit hour for residents, and $600.45 for non-residents.

Post-Graduate Certificate in Nursing Career Pathways in Indiana

Indiana nurses that complete a post-graduate certificate in nursing program have several career pathway options, including:

Post-Graduate Nursing Certificate Salary and Job Outlook

The Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) projects that the job growth rate for nurse practitioners and other nursing professions is ‘much faster than average.' Indiana is among the states that have the highest annual mean wage for nurse practitioners, in addition to a higher per hour wage, when compared to many other states.

List of Indiana Post-Master’s Certificate in Nursing Programs 

Indiana Post-Graduate Certificate in Nursing programs prepare nurses for advances in career and salary. Take a look at programs available in the state below.

Browse Our List of Programs

We have gathered a wide range of programs from many schools to make your search easier. The table below shows each school’s city and state, highlights what makes their programs unique, and provides links to their program pages for further information. Take a look through the list to see what is available. Find the program that fits your interests and career goals. Start browsing now and take the first step toward your future.
Jump to City:

Angola, IN

Trine University

  • Graduate Certificate - Certificate in Nursing Education

    Online Learning - Website

    • National League for Nursing accredited
    • $575 per credit
    • 12 credit hours program
    • 12 total credit hours
    • 4 total courses
    • Full-time and part-time options
    • Asynchronous online classes
    • 3.0 GPA minimum
  • Graduate Certificate - Certificate in Nursing Informatics

    Online Learning - Website

    • Fully online program.
    • 12 credit hours.
    • Graduate level certificate.
    • $575 per credit hour.
    • Requires BSN degree.
    • 3.0 GPA admission requirement.
    • Current RN license needed.
    • Asynchronous class format.

Trine University-Regional/Non-Traditional Campuses

  • Graduate Certificate - Certificate in Nursing Informatics

    Online Learning - Website

    • Fully online program.
    • 12 credit hours total.
    • Graduate-level certificate.
    • $575 per credit hour.
    • Requires BSN degree.
    • 3.0 GPA admission requirement.
    • Current RN license needed.
    • Official transcripts required.

Evansville, IN

University of Southern Indiana

  • Graduate Certificate - Family Nurse Practitioner

    Online Learning - Website

    • 100% Online Program
    • Post-Master's Certificate Option
    • Comprehensive FNP Training
    • CCNE Accredited Program
    • Prepares for National Certification
  • Graduate Certificate - Post-Master's Certificate in Adult-Gerontology Acute Care Nurse Practitioner

    Online Learning - Website

    • 100% online program
    • 24 credit hours required
    • Additional clinical hours included
    • For MSN-holding nurses
    • Focuses on adult-gerontology acute care
    • Accredited by CCNE
    • Works with preceptors nationwide
    • Covers legal and ethical considerations
  • Graduate Certificate - Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner

    Online Learning - Website

    • Online program delivery.
    • 26 credit hours required.
    • Additional direct clinical hours.
    • For MSN holders only.
    • Accredited by CCNE.
    • $40 application fee.
    • Three references needed.
    • Official transcripts required.

Fort Wayne, IN

University of Saint Francis-Fort Wayne

  • Graduate Certificate - Adult-Gerontology Acute Care Nurse Practitioner

    Online & Campus Based - Website

    • 25 credits required.
    • 1.5-2 years length.
    • Hybrid format.
    • Fort Wayne location.
    • Post-graduate certificate.
    • Four semesters duration.
    • Prepares for board certification.
    • ANCC or AANP exams.
  • Graduate Certificate - Post Graduate Certificate FNP

    Online & Campus Based - Website

    • Post-graduate certificate program.
    • Family Nurse Practitioner concentration.
    • Hybrid format available.
    • Location in Fort Wayne, IN.
    • Program length 1.5-2 years.
    • 25 credits required.
    • Four semesters completion.
    • Prepares for ANCC certification.
  • Graduate Certificate - Psychiatric-Mental Health Nurse Practitioner

    Online & Campus Based - Website

    • Hybrid format with online and in-person components.
    • 25 credits over three semesters.
    • Prepares for ANCC or AANP certification exams.
    • Designed for working MSN-level nurses.
    • Focuses on mental health across all ages.
    • Includes substance use disorder treatment training.
    • Flexible synchronous and asynchronous online learning.
    • In-person intensives twice per semester.

Hammond, IN

Purdue University Northwest

  • Graduate Certificate - Nurse Educator Post-Master’s Certificate Program

    Online Learning - Website

    • Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing (ACEN) accredited
    • 12 total credit hours
    • 4 total courses
    • Full-time and part-time options
    • Asynchronous online classes
    • 3.0 GPA minimum
    • 0 clinical hours
    • Prepares for NLN Certified Nurse Educator certification exam
  • Graduate Certificate - Post Master's Certificate in Family Nurse Practitioner

    Concentration: Family Nurse Practitioner - Online & Campus Based - Website

    • ACEN accredited
    • 3.0 GPA minimum
    • ANCC and AANP FNP certification exams
    • Work in primary care settings
    • Work with clinical preceptors
    • Integrate best evidence into practice
    • Manage patients across lifespan
    • Leadership roles in nursing

Indianapolis, IN

Butler University

  • Graduate Certificate - Nurse Educator Certificate

    Online Learning - Website

    • Graduate certificate program
    • Online program format
    • College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
    • Request information available

Indiana University-Indianapolis

  • Graduate Certificate - Teaching in Nursing Graduate Certificate

    Online Learning - Website

    • NLN accredited
    • 12-Month program
    • 17 total credit hours
    • 3 start dates per year
    • Starts fall/spring/summer
    • 225 clinical hours
    • Online distance education format
    • Eligible for NLN CNE exam

Marion, IN

Indiana Wesleyan University

  • Graduate Certificate - Post-Graduate Certificate Program in Nursing – Primary Care Family Nurse Practitioner

    Concentration: Primary Care Family Nurse Practitioner - Online Learning - Website

    • Online program format.
    • 26 credit hours required.
    • $675 per credit hour.
    • Tuition rate locked upon enrollment.
    • Master's or doctoral degree required for admission.
    • 3.0 GPA minimum required.
    • Criminal background check needed.
    • Focus on primary care across lifespan.
  • Graduate Certificate - Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner Post-Graduate Certificate

    Online Learning - Website

    • Online program delivery.
    • Two-year completion time.
    • Costs $675 per credit.
    • 32 credit hours required.
    • Requires master's or doctoral nursing degree.
    • Accredited by recognized agencies.
    • One-on-one faculty support.
    • Christian worldview integrated.

Indiana Wesleyan University-National & Global

  • Graduate Certificate - Health Systems Leadership Post-Graduate Certificate

    Concentration: Health Systems Leadership - Online Learning - Website

    • 19 credit hours.
    • $595 per credit hour.
    • 100% online format.
    • Requires graduate nursing degree.
    • Focus on health systems leadership.
    • Flexible scheduling available.
    • Taught by experienced faculty.
    • Christian worldview integration.
  • Graduate Certificate - Nurse Educator Post-Graduate Certificate

    Online Learning - Website

    • $595 per credit
    • 4-Year program
    • Locked tuition rate
    • 16 total credit hours
    • 3.0 GPA minimum
    • 3 letters of recommendation (minimum)
    • 175 clinical hours
    • Prerequisite courses required
  • Graduate Certificate - Post-Graduate Certificate Program in Nursing – Primary Care Family Nurse Practitioner

    Online Learning - Website

    • Online program delivery.
    • 26 credit hours required.
    • $675 per credit hour.
    • Locked tuition rates.
    • Post-graduate certificate program.
    • Family Nurse Practitioner focus.
    • Requires master's or doctoral degree.
    • Accredited nursing program needed.
  • Graduate Certificate - Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner Post-Master's Certificate

    Online Learning - Website

    • Online program delivery.
    • Two-year completion time.
    • $675 per credit hour.
    • 32 credit hours total.
    • Master's or doctoral degree required.
    • Official transcripts needed.
    • Possible interview or GRE.
    • 3.0 GPA minimum.

South Bend, IN

Indiana University-South Bend

  • Graduate Certificate - Nursing Administration

    Online & Campus Based - Website

    • Hybrid program format.
    • Six semester completion.
    • 300 practicum hours required.
    • BSN GPA 2.8 minimum.
    • Current RN license needed.
    • Personal statement required.
    • Rolling admissions available.
    • Online lecture classes.
  • Graduate Certificate - Post-MSN Graduate Certificate in Family Nurse Practitioner

    Online & Campus Based - Website

    • Post-MSN Graduate Certificate program.
    • Family Nurse Practitioner track available.
    • Complete in four semesters.
    • 600 clinical hours required.
    • Hybrid program format.
    • Year-round graduate nursing program.
    • MSN degree required for admission.
    • Credit hours vary by previous education.

West Lafayette, IN

Purdue University

  • Graduate Certificate - Post Master's Adult Gerontology Primary Care Nurse Practitioner Certificate

    Online & Campus Based - Website

    • Hybrid program format.
    • Minimum 16 credit hours.
    • 630 clinical hours required.
    • Requires MSN from accredited institution.
    • Credit hours vary 16-34.
    • Prepares for AGNP certification.
    • Focus on adult gerontology primary care.
    • Post-master's certificate program.
  • Graduate Certificate - Primary Care Family Nurse Practitioner

    Online & Campus Based - Website

    • Post-Master's certificate program.
    • Primary Care Family Nurse Practitioner focus.
    • Hybrid program format.
    • Requires MSN from accredited institution.
    • Minimum 10 credit hours.
    • 10-34 credit hour range.
    • 645 clinical hours for non-certified.
    • 240-465 hours for certified NPs.
  • Graduate Certificate - Psychiatric/Mental Health Nurse Practitioner Certificate Program

    Online & Campus Based - Website

    • 17 credit hours required.
    • 630 clinical practicum hours.
    • Three-semester completion time.
    • Hybrid program format.
    • For master's-prepared nurses.
    • Accredited institution prerequisite.
    • Advanced practice nursing focus.
    • Psychiatric mental health specialization.

Purdue University Global

  • Graduate Certificate - Adult-Gerontology Acute Care Nurse Practitioner Postgraduate Certificate

    Online Learning - Website

    • Online program format.
    • 57 quarter credit hours.
    • Clinical practice sessions required.
    • Virtual reality immersive learning.
    • Master's degree required.
    • Minimum 2.5 GPA needed.
    • ACLS certification required.
    • One year acute care experience.
  • Graduate Certificate - Adult-Gerontology Primary Care Nurse Practitioner Postgraduate Certificate

    Online Learning - Website

    • Online program delivery
    • 60 quarter credit hours
    • Postgraduate certificate award
    • Master's degree required
    • 2.5 minimum GPA
    • Clinical practice sessions included
    • Adult-gerontology primary care focus
    • Interprofessional team training
  • Graduate Certificate - Executive Leader Postgraduate Certificate

    Online Learning - Website

    • Online program delivery
    • 20 quarter credit hours
    • Bachelor's degree required
    • 2.5+ GPA requirement
    • Criminal background check needed
    • Focuses on nursing administration
    • Prepares for leadership roles
    • Covers organizational theory
  • Graduate Certificate - Family Nurse Practitioner, Primary Care Postgraduate Certificate

    Concentration: Primary Care - Online Learning - Website

    • Online program delivery.
    • 60 quarter credit hours.
    • Clinical practice experience required.
    • Master's degree in nursing needed.
    • 2.5 GPA admission requirement.
    • Criminal background check mandatory.
    • Focus on primary care concentration.
    • Prepares for certification exams.
  • Graduate Certificate - Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner Postgraduate Certificate

    Online Learning - Website

    • 48 quarter credit hours.
    • Online program format.
    • Master's degree required.
    • 2.5 minimum GPA.
    • Criminal background check needed.
    • Clinical practice experiences included.
    • Qualified preceptor guidance.
    • Focus on lifespan care.
*IPEDS 2025 survey data, provided by NCES, U.S. Department of Education.